Minutes Commission on the Selection and Tenure of Administrative Law Judges Meeting held on August 31, 2023 7:00 p.m. until 7:45 p.m. In-Person and Webex Meeting

Judge Robert Rigsby (Commission Chair) called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Judge Rigsby ascertained that all current members of the Commission were present. A quorum was established. Judge Rigsby noted that the seat reserved for the Council's representative was unfilled. Present at the meeting were:

Judge Robert Rigsby
Ms. Nadine Wilburn
Mr. Rob Hawkins
Chief Administrative Law Judge Colleen Currie

Smruti Radkar, General Counsel of the Office of Administrative Hearings, was present. Joseph Mangan, Staff Assistant to Chief Currie, was present to take meeting minutes and serve as Webex meeting moderator. The meeting was open to public attendees via Webex, but none were present.

Judge Rigsby moved to enter closed session pursuant to D.C. Official Code § 2-575(b)(10). The purpose of the closed session was to discuss the candidates it interviewed for Administrative Law Judge. Judge Rigsby conducted a roll call vote of the Commission members to enter closed session. The Commission voted unanimously to enter a closed session.

The Commission reopened the public meeting after meeting in closed session. Judge Rigsby thanked the Commission members for their efforts and dedication to the Commission.

Judge Rigsby moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded, and the meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m.