## Minutes Commission on the Selection and Tenure of Administrative Law Judges Meeting held on February 15, 2024 4:30 p.m. until 4:45 p.m. Webex Meeting

Judge Robert Rigsby (Commission Chair) called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m. Judge Rigsby ascertained that all current members of the Commission were present. A quorum was established. Judge Rigsby noted that the seat reserved for the Office of Attorney General's representative was unfilled. Present at the meeting were:

Judge Robert Rigsby
Ms. Laura Hankins
Mr. Rob Hawkins
Chief Administrative Law Judge Colleen Currie

Johnnie Barton, Staff Attorney at the Office of Administrative Hearings, was present. Joseph Mangan, Staff Assistant to Chief Currie, was present to take meeting minutes and serve as Webex meeting moderator. Several members of the public were also in attendance.

Judge Rigsby moved to enter closed session pursuant to D.C. Official Code § 2-575(b)(10). The purpose of the closed session was to discuss the reappointments of Administrative Law Judges Angela Robinson, Jack Gilmore, and Kimberley Cruz. Judge Rigsby conducted a roll call vote of the Commission members to enter closed session. The Commission voted unanimously to enter a closed session. The meeting moderator moved the public attendees to the Webex lobby.

The Commission reopened the public meeting after meeting in closed session. The meeting moderator moved the public attendees from the Webex lobby to the Webex meeting. Judge Rigsby congratulated the Administrative Law Judges on their reappointments.

The Commission discussed dates for future meetings. The Commission will meet on March 18, 2024 to discuss proposed amendments to the regulations regarding the operation of the Commission. On June 13, 2024, the Commission will meet to discuss the reappointment of four Administrative Law Judges. Both meetings will be conducted using Webex.

Judge Rigsby moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded, and the meeting adjourned at 4:45 p.m.