Minutes Commission on the Selection and Tenure of Administrative Law Judges Meeting held on July 17, 2023 4:06 p.m. until 4:28 p.m. Webex Meeting

Judge Robert Rigsby (Board Chair) called the meeting to order at 4:06 p.m. Judge Rigsby ascertained that all current members of the Commission were present. A quorum was established. Judge Rigsby noted that the seat reserved for the Council's representative was unfilled. Present at the meeting were:

Judge Robert Rigsby Ms. Nadine Wilburn Mr. Rob Hawkins Chief Administrative Law Judge Colleen Currie

Smruti Radkar, General Counsel of the Office of Administrative Hearings, was present. Joseph Mangan, Staff Assistant to Chief Currie, was present to take meeting minutes. Public attendees were also in attendance.

Judge Rigsby moved to enter closed session pursuant to D.C. Official Code § 2-575(b)(10). The purpose of the closed session was to vote on the reappointments of Administrative Law Judges Nicholas H. Cobbs, Sharon E. Goodie, and Mary Masulla. Also, the Commission would use the closed session to discuss candidates it would interview for Administrative Law Judge. Judge Rigsby conducted a roll call vote of the Commission members to enter closed session. The Commission voted unanimously to enter a closed session. The meeting moderator moved the public attendees to the Webex lobby.

Commission reopened the public meeting after meeting the closed session. Judge Rigsby congratulated ALJs Goodie, Cobbs, and Masulla on their reappointment; all three ALJs were in attendance as public attendees. Judge Rigsby added that the Commission would meet again on August 2, 2023, to further discuss candidates the Commission will interview for Administrative Law Judge.

Judge Rigsby moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded, and the meeting adjourned at 4:28 p.m.