Minutes Commission on the Selection and Tenure of Administrative Law Judges Meeting held on March 18, 2024 4:45 p.m. until 6:25 p.m. Webex Meeting

Judge Robert Rigsby (Commission Chair) called the meeting to order at 4:45 p.m. Judge Rigsby ascertained that all current members of the Commission were present. A quorum was established. Judge Rigsby noted that the seat reserved for the Office of Attorney General's representative was unfilled. Present at the meeting were:

Judge Robert Rigsby Ms. Laura Hankins Mr. Rob Hawkins Chief Administrative Law Judge Colleen Currie

Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH) General Counsel Smruti Radkar and OAH Staff Attorney Johnnie Barton were present. Joseph Mangan, Staff Assistant to Chief Currie, was present to take meeting minutes and serve as Webex meeting moderator. A member of the public was also in attendance.

The Commission met in open session to discuss proposed amendments to the regulations regarding the operation of the Commission. The Commission discussed and agreed to several amendments of 6-B DCMR § 3700. A full recording of this public meeting is available.

The next Commission meeting will occur via Webex on June 13, 2024 at 4:45 p.m.

Judge Rigsby moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded, and the meeting adjourned at 6:25 p.m.